Taste of Home Cooking Show (Abishai’s FoodLab)

Posted: November 26, 2013 in Abishai's FoodLab
Tags: , , , ,

Hi, my name is Abishai. I just went to a cooking show at the Myrtle Beach Convention Center called the Taste of Home Cooking School. My mom and dad got it for me as a Christmas gift, and I also got a red chef’s coat with Abishai’s FoodLab embroidered on it. My chef coat came from Lisa at Chefskin.

My mom and I got VIP tickets so we got in first, and we got special stuff like a brand new cook book. The person who was running the show’s name is Michelle. She brought pots, pans, and everything in the back of a minivan. She considers herself a master packer. She made all kinds of stuff like Mini Cheeseburger Pies, Chiliville Chili, an Appetizer Wreath, a Casserole, Caramel Apple Strata, Eggs Benedict, and finally, a German Chocolate Cake.

This was the best Christmas present I ever got. My favorite part of the entire show was getting my photo taken at the Jamie Oliver booth. A reporter I met at the conference even wants to interview me for an article because I was the only kid there. She said, “I stuck out.”

20131123_134350

I drew this picture of Michelle ‘Red’ Roberts cooking an egg.

Food Show drawing001

Here’s a pic of me with Red…

20131123_120606

Here I am at the backstage VIP tour…

20131123_120853

Here I am signing autographs for some ladies at the show. I’m signing the back of my new business cards.

20131123_122231

Lastly, here’s a newspaper article I’m mentioned in.

Taste of Home article_001

Taste of Home article_002

Taste of Home article_003

Leave a Reply

