Fun Time at the Great Homeschool Convention in Greenville SC

Posted: April 9, 2014 in Weekly Wrap-Up
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hi my name is Abishai. I visited my grandparents, aunts, and cousins in Greenville SC. When I first got up there I, of course, got unpacked. Benaiah, Gideon, Astrid, Mom, and Dad also came up there. Our grandparents let us sleep in the game room upstairs. One night we watched Monsters Inc. before we went to bed. Then in the morning, we watched Toy Story. Except for Sunday and Saturday Mom makes us take homeschool to Greenville.

The whole reason we were up there was because there was a homeschool conference called the Great Homeschool Conference. At that conference we had a booth with comics, baseball cards, and 48 Days stuff. The most awesome part of the whole expo is the kids program. The reason it is a fun part is because there is bouncies, games, and a skit. This year’s theme was superheroes, so it was a really fun time.

We also get free stuff like a rubber band foam missile and a Frisbee, and we got to eat out a lot. We also got to meet our third favorite teacher in the world. He is our math teacher his name is Steve Demme, and he created Math-U-See. The weird way he remembered Benaiah is that he almost ran in to Steve in the parking lot. We went to his booth, and he recognized Benaiah. He actually played Frisbee with him for a minute. My mom bought a few things. My dad taught two classes. They were about martial arts and comic books with homeschooling.

My dad handed me his camera during his comic book lecture and told us to take photos for him. Here are mean selfies me and my brother took.

SAM_0556

SAM_0557

Comments
  1. Teresa Powers says:

    I will post my comment here. What cool kids you have.

    In His Name, Teresa Powers

Leave a Reply

